The Day

Today is the day.

The day I start book 2.

The day after our neighbor locked their previously open internet.

So I am at Panera.

I will, however, write at home, just like I always do. With my candle and my steaming mug of deliciousness and my 90’s geek rock (thanks to a current itunes download) in lieu of my favorite: Pandora/Cake. 🙂

I also downloaded the Muppets version of “Smells Like Teen Spirit.” A classic, if you ask me.

And now…

“She’s writing, she’s writing, she’s writing a novel,

She’s writing, she’s weaving, conceiving a plot…”

PS- my blog has surpassed 1,000 hits. Thank you!

One thought on “The Day

Leave a Reply

