Playlist of Champions

As I pound out words like a fiend, I’m always listening to music. Here’s a sampling of the songs that inspired Bleeder 2:

Remember the Name (Fort Minor) (5% pleasure, 50% pain, 100% freaking-out-trying-to-finish-this-book) ๐Ÿ˜‰

Mr. Tangerine Speedo (Caviar) (It’s Kenneth’s song)

Creep (Radiohead) (Billy’s song. Angela too.)

Almost Lover (A Fine Frenzy)

Mad World (Michael Andrews) (Oftentimes this one is for Tristan)

Jar of Hearts (Christina Perri) (One of Angela’s songs)

Smells Like Teen Spirit (Nirvana- although the Muppets version pops every once in a while, too, just to make me happy)

The Sweater Song (Weezer)

War Pigs (the cover by Cake) (Battle song)

Hurt (the cover by Johnny Cash) (Auger’s song)

Handlebars (Flobots) (My “being a writer gives me ultimate power. I must be on the right track.” song)

Feel Good Inc (Gorillaz)

I Will Follow You Into the Dark (Death Cab for Cutie)

Video Killed the Radio Star (the cover by The Presidents of the United States of America) (Edan’s song)

The Hardest Button to Button (The White Stripes)

Meant to Live (Switchfoot) (for all the bleeders out there)

Comptine d’un Autre Ete (Yann Tiersen)

Rockin’ the Suburbs (Ben Folds) (for all the suburban teens out there)

There are a ton more songs- in fact, this morning I started typing to Going the Distance by Cake and it made my morning! Those, though are the general gist of what I like to listen to. Sometimes I’ll put one on repeat for a specific scene. Sometimes I’ll skip around until I find one I want. But this is what you have to look forward to.

The first book’s list was almost identical. ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “Playlist of Champions

  1. byamandaleigh says:

    I have to be listening to music when I want to get serious with my writing. It helps me move along so much. And me too I put a song on repeat if it’s good for a certain scene. Helps a hundred times over.

Leave a Reply

