I’m a Blooger!

Thank you so much Ryan M Murphy for nominating me for the Kreativ Blogger Award! And check out his site, folks- he just released a few books and what is more exciting than a new book? Not much.

I’m not so “kreativ” that I can’t spell, though, so I’m unofficially changing the name of this award to the “Creative Blooger” award because “Blooger” is much more creative than “Kreativ.” Unfortunately, there’s not much I can do about the picture, but whatever. 😉

Here are the rules! 1) Thank the person who nominated you. (Done! I am so ahead of the game!) 2) Say 7 things about yourself. 3) Nominate 7 more people.

Here are 7 things about myself:

1) I am under 5 feet tall. Yes, folks, I am 4’11”. Although my husband tells me I’m 4’10” just to get my goat.

2) I was salutatorian of my high school.

3) I walk to a major league baseball stadium on a regular basis in order to deposit checks. Which one? PNC Park.

4) I am a part-time pretend patient. No, really! I teach medical students how to be nice to people by pretending to be sick. It’s even part of their final exams.

5) I will stop going to a coffee shop if the barista is snooty. I can’t stand snooty baristas.

6) I carry 10 multi-colored ultra-fine-tip sharpies and a notebook with me everywhere. (Although recently, orange, red, and purple were lost and I feel incomplete)

7) My favorite word is “turtle.”

And now, drum-roll please… Nominations!!!

1) The Bloggity Blog of Scott J Clemons

2) scribbled revisions

3) pinionpost

4) A Broad Abroad

5) A Wife And Her Carpenter

6) $75 A Week In NY

7) A New York Adventure

Congrats to the new Creative Bloogers! (hehe) Feel free to post this picture with your nomination!

8 thoughts on “I’m a Blooger!

  1. Belle DiMonté says:

    I’m your height!!Thought I was the only one. 🙂 Congrats on the award! Just curious: do you ever pretend to be a really crabby patient so the med students learn how to deal with all kinds of people?

    • Laura Lee Anderson says:

      Yes we do play crabby patients! Not their first year of course, but in later years with advanced interviewing classes. 🙂 It really is a fun job.
      And 4’11” is an awesome height. 🙂

  2. Susie Brautigam says:

    I was visiting Grandma when you graduated from high school and I still remember a little bit about your speech…you talked about Old Navy!

  3. Writerlious says:

    Wow, you are like the most interesting person! Can’t wait to meet you at Backspace. If we get drinks, I want to hear all about pretending to be sick for med students. And you’ll be in good company, because I’m only 5’2″. *grins*

    • Laura Lee Anderson says:

      Yay! One of my great accomplishments in life is making people feel tall- you are welcome to say that I make you feel tall. It is my pleasure. And I’m totally excited about the conference- freaking out a little less now that I feel more prepared.

Leave a Reply

