Google blurps and fiddles.

“Google” is what we’re calling the baby before he/she is born. 🙂

Lately, I’ve been feeling little Google move around, and it is fun! For a while I was convinced it was gas but now I’m quite sure that little Google is just dancing around in there.

One of the reasons I thought Google’s escapades were gas is because the books and stuff say that the first baby movements feel like “nudges” or “rolls” or “tickles.” But they don’t.

The best words I’ve found to describe it are “blurps” and “fiddles.”

So, Google is blurping and fiddling, and that is very exciting. 🙂

Oh! And to answer a few questions…

No, we’re not finding out the gender of the baby! We prefer to be surprised! (And I prefer NOT to receive an entire room full of Star Wars baby stuff if Google is a boy. Although my husband argues that Star Wars is gender neutral and, well, I suppose it is. I mean, I like Star Wars okay.)

...and you have to admit this is pretty adorable.

…and you have to admit this is pretty adorable.

We will be attempting cloth diapers, as well! Yay for attempts!

We are still hoping to renovate the kitchen as well as fix up the baby’s room.

And we will definitely produce a full-length production of Much Ado About Nothing with 12 urban kids, which we will then tour about one month before Google makes his/her appearance!

Oh, and it would be nice to finish my book and get an agent.

Thank you!

2 thoughts on “Google blurps and fiddles.

  1. Writerlious says:

    So exciting! If they only explained to women that it feels like gas bubbles at first, more first-time mothers would know what it was. It’s so awesome when you first start feeling movement. Awww…

    We didn’t find out either! It nearly killed me, but it made for a great surprise on the big day. 🙂

    And, we CD’ed!! I’m glad to hear your planning on giving it a try. If you have any cloth diaper questions, feel free to send them my way. We CD’ed for 18 months with my now 2 1/2 year old. The “Potty Pail” is a lifesaver and I highly recommend it. You can spray your diapers over the toilet into a nifty bucket that has a hole in the bottom –no yucky poop spray everywhere. Big plus. 😉

Leave a Reply

