More big news!

I promised I’d let you in on more big news. Here it is:

I have an agent for Yellow Bike!

I am currently represented by Uwe Stender at TriadaUS. I met him at the Pennwriters Conference and, long story short (we had a meeting, he loved the idea of the book, he read the book, he loved the book, he didn’t love the ending, I changed the ending, he loves the new ending) he asked to be my agent! I am thrilled to be represented by the man who represents Elizabeth LaBan’s very successful book, “The Tragedy Paper,” as well as Kate Hattemer’s soon-to-be very successful book, “The Vigilante Poets of Selwyn Academy,” (available in April, 2014), as well as many, many other very successful books. Seriously- this is a dream come true. After I got the phone call, I started crying (of course- I’d just had a baby. I cry about everything lately) and said, “A baby and an agent all in one week!” My husband still makes fun of me for equating the two. 🙂

With that, I would like to leave you with a pie-in-the-sky dream and a cute picture:

Pie-in-the-sky dream: I want to win Nanowrimo again this year. New book subject? Beards. I’m not joking.

National Novel Writing Month - Press Start

Cute picture:

Me and Google. You're welcome. :)

Me and Google. You’re welcome. 🙂

 

8 thoughts on “More big news!

  1. Kate says:

    Sorry, extreme stalkage here… but congratulations, on both the agent and the baby! (I’ll leave it up to you to decide what order those should go in.) Uwe is amazing and your book sounds awesome! Looking forward to hearing of a deal!

    -Kate

Leave a Reply

