Pre-Order Song of Summer, get 1st pg critique FREE!

As you may or may not know, my debut YA contemporary novel, Song of Summer, is being published on July 7th by Bloomsbury Spark. YAY! I am so thankful to everyone who buys my book; especially writer types. I was without writer friends for so long, and I’m so grateful you’ve accepted me into your ranks!

When I was brainstorming preorder thank-yous for Song of Summer, I thought: What’s the one thing my writer friends value more than swag, more than giveaways, even more than *gasp* free books? Honest feedback! So I’m going to offer a free 250-word critique to every single writer who pre-orders the book. As an added bonus, I asked Uwe if he was willing to throw in a query critique and he said, “Of course!” (Reason number 203483462 why he’s a great agent)

In short:
Every single person who preorders Song of Summer will get a FREE 250-word (first page) critique from me and be entered in a drawing to win a free query critique by my agent, Uwe Stender at TriadaUS!

Here’s how it works:
1) Pre-order Song of Summer before July 7th, 2015. (here for Kindle) (here for Nook) (Here for Kobo)
2) Send your proof of purchase with an attached Word doc of your first page (approx. 250 words) to: lauralee.edits @ gmail.com
3) Await your critique!
4) Obsessively check Twitter/email on July 7th, the launch date for Song of Summer, to see who wins the query critique from Uwe!

The earlier you do this, the faster I’ll have your 250 words done.

*Cracks knuckles* Bring it on, folks. Bring. It. On.

If you want to learn more about Song of Summer, check out this page!

One thought on “Pre-Order Song of Summer, get 1st pg critique FREE!

Leave a Reply

